ANI210 Animation Studio Week 7

This week is the slowest week so far, but completed my yellow Diamond character and pretty satisfied too, because it’s under the 1000 tri’s budget and I’ve completed my character in 750 tri’s.

The next task is UV mapping for my character, UV mapping is the 3D modeling process of projecting a 2D image to a 3D model’s surface. The above two pictures showed how my model covered with checkered patterns, this is actually UV mapping is done. If all your checkered patterns are equally same size then it’s assure that there will be no stretching happen in texture and it will looks smooth. Texturing is the next job, Texture mapping is a method for adding detail, surface texture (a bitmap or raster image), or color to a computer-generated graphic or 3D model. In the last if you need your character could move easily or animate your character we need to rig our character with the Rigging method. So yeah my character is all rigged and ready for pose for the presentation. I’ve already upload on sketchfeb as well.

This week I’ve started my own project as well, which is a 3d character first I was thinking of modelling a character like Johny bravo kind of character, but I’ve found a model sheet on google and I really like it so I’ve decided to model this character and to do animate that character too.

Untitled-1

KPIs meeting went well, few of the points I ticked masterful and I was not sure why I did it, but anyway few in KPIs few things i need to improve in the future and need more focus on it.

Leave a Reply

